Spain, commonly known as 'La Roja’, went 35 consecutive games without being defeated, setting a joint record with Brazil. Since 1920, The Spanish National Team has appeared in 14 World Cups and 9 UEFA European Championships. Having won in 2010, Spain is 1 of 8 national teams to have been crowned FIFA World Cup champions. Spain is in good hands with players with the likes of Injesta, Costa, and Ramos leading their team into future international competitions.