Real Madrid

Founded in 1902, Real Madrid, often referred as  “Real”, Real Madrid is a professional team based out of Madrid, Spain. The word Real is Spanish for Royal and was bestowed to the club by King Alfonso XIII in 1920 together with the royal crown in the emblem. During the 1950s, Real Madrid won 5 consecutive European Cups and reached the final 7 times. Real has won a record 32 La Liga titles, 19 Copa del Rey, 11 European Cup/UEFA Champions League titles, 3 Intercontinental Cups, and 2 UEFA Cups.