Borussia Dortmund

Borussia Dortmund, simply Dortmund, was founded in 1909. Dortmund plays in the Bundesliga, where they became one of the most successful clubs in German history. Borussia Dortmund have won eight German championships, five DFL-Supercups, one UEFA Champions League, one UEFA Cup Winners' Cup, and one Intercontinental Cup. Their Cup Winners' Cup win made them the first German club to win a European title.